Sunday, April 12, 2015

Dona Ana Democrats Elect New Leaders

Liz Rodriguez-Johnson and Julian Alexander have been elected to lead the Democratic Party going into the 2016 election cycle.  Rodriguez-Johnson replaces Christy French, who served as party leader for several terms.  She defeated French, who asked delegates to re-elect her, by only six votes.  Bealquin Gomez, who ran for vice chair against Alexander, was beaten by 30 votes.

We wish the new team well.